Archetype Album Cover
Archetype Album Back
Archetype Album Inlet



Spotify | Amazon | iTunes | GooglePlay | bandcamp | MORE

About 'Archetype'

After an intense production cycle it's always the hardest thing to write a release note and find the right words that describe the album appropriately. I mean, what's the point in writing down words when there is a collection of 12 rich tracks you only need to listen to?

Anyway, i remember the first jam sessions back in 2018, when the first riffs and melody fragments were born. Later i had much fun just drumming along the demos, which is the main reason the production took so long. I virtually played my butt off and really enjoyed it! In 2019 things got more serious and finally i have another full-range rock album ready. You're looking for soft and simple music? Not this time, i'm sorry ;)

Like in most of my music every song tells its own little - or not so little - story and is an archetype by itself. But everything is carved in one and the same rock. I believe the result is a strong album that was worth waiting.

Archetype is an guitar-based album with kick-ass drumming, crunchy basses and tasty keyboard ingredients. Only hand-played parts this time. Mixed and mastered with transparency and dynamic in mind. If it's not loud enough for you (compared to today's loudness war crap), simply turn up the volume and feel the punch. Have fun!


  • Type: Longplayer, Album
  • Media: Stream, Download
  • Release Date: December 30 / 2019
  • Songs: 12
  • Playtime: 53:04
  • Style: Rock, Progressive, Instrumental...
  • Instrumentation: Guitars, Drums, Bass, Keyboards...
  • Record Label: 704572 Records DK (DK UPC: 195068437063)

Listen to 'Archetype' (Excerpt)


  • Fake Embrace
  • Fallen Places
  • Archetype